PLEASE WELCOME MIA LONDON

Please welcome Mia London, a member of RWA and North Texas RWA to my website and facebook pages. She writes contemporary romantic suspense and hot love stories.

Mia, How long have you been writing novels?
The first “book” I wrote was a short story called The Fog. I wrote it in the 4th grade and won an award from Young Authors. There was a picnic for all the winners across the region. I was very proud.

Officially, I indie published my first romance in 2014. It’s called Life To The Max. Admittedly, I am more proud.

Tell me about the other business you are involved in.
I am passionate about the environment. You can get a sense of that in every one of my books. I belong to a non-profit organization in Texas that manages over 700 acres of nature preserve. It is thrilling to have such a positive impact on Mother Earth. And any way I can incorporate sustainable living at home, I do.

How do you protect your children’s tender ears from steamy love scenes?
I password protect all my works and notes. My kids know I write romance, about boyfriends and girlfriends, but it goes no further. They have time later to learn the full truth.

What takes time away from your writing, and do you consider that a guilty pleasure or a time waster?
Netflix. Right now, my BFF has gotten me hooked on Nikita (especially since The Good Wife has now wrapped). I try to use it (TV watching in this case) as a reward. I learned from a motivational speaker some time ago that goals are good, but you must tie it to a reward. Then your brain focuses on the reward and does whatever possible to make that reward come to fruition.

Tell me about your family. How old are your children?
I have two kids, one boy and one girl. My girl likes to write. English is one of her favorite subjects. She is a mini-me. My boy is the opposite. Math is his happy place.

How many books have you published?
3. The fourth is part of a series with 4 other others and goes on pre-sale July 15th. I am so excited to collaborate with other good authors. It challenges me and makes me a better writer.

What is one interesting thing about you that few people know?
I can read upside down. If there is a document in front of me, facing the other way, 90% of the words I can read. I probably worked for the FBI in a previous life.

What gives you the most pleasure from writing?
Hearing back from my readers how much they enjoyed a book of mine. Men and women, all report back or leave reviews, and that to me is the ultimate success in writing.

What is your latest book about?
As I mentioned, my latest book, Beyond Lace, is part of a series with 4 other authors. The series is called Hard Men of the Rockies. It’s a compilation of contemporary romances about an elderly woman who has a heart attack. Although she’s going to be fine, her grandsons each take turns coming back to visit Fort Collins, CO to stay with her. Plus the house needs some TLC, so the boys do their part. Each novella tells a different grandson’s story, and although the series is best enjoyed in chronological order, each book can be read independently.

Thanks for the opportunity to share, Carolyn! I would love it if anyone wants to stay in touch to join my mailing list at http://www.MiaLondon.com and connect on Facebook (fb.me/MiaLondonAuthor). I post new book info, giveaway and contest information on Facebook and in my newsletter.
Happy reading!

About carolynrae1

Carolyn Rae (a/k/a Carolyn Rae Williamson) - Her passion is writing romantic suspense and delving into the minds of stalkers, bombers and terrorists that threaten the course of true love. She has several books published. Her latest is Just the Two of Us in the Barefoot Bay Kindle World. She has also written a Witness Protection Series, which includes Hiding from Love, Protected by Love, and Tempted by Love. She wrote the text of There IS Life After Lettuce (Eakin Press), a cookbook for heart patients and diabetics and has a master's degree in home economics. Whenever she tastes a delicious high calorie dish, she goes home to make a more healthy, but still tasty version. Her profile, travel, and cooking articles have appeared in the Fort Worth Star Telegram, The Dallas Morning News, Positive Parenting, AAA World, Hawaii and Alaska, and Romance Writer's Report.
This entry was posted in Delicious dishes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

